Town Board

Five supervisors are elected to 3 yr staggered terms. Election day is the same day as the spring Annual Town Meeting.
Town Board meetings are held each month on the 2nd Thursday at 6:30 pm in the Town Hall.
Meetings are open to the public and Town residents are encouraged to attend.

Correspondence with Town Supervisors can be addressed to them at the Town Hall address or email by clicking on the name below.
Note that messages are answered when the person is next on duty. Our Township offices are only staffed part time.

Dave Mount, Board Chair (2016-2019)
(Responsibilities: Co-contact for Business Management*, Primary contact for Personnel and North Shore Management Board; Alternate for Intergovernmental Relations*, Roads, and Town Hall)

Barbara Crow, Vice Chair (2016-2019)
(Responsibilities: Webmaster, Primary contact for  Communications*and Public Safety*, Liaison to the Arts and Heritage Group; Alternate for Intergovernmental Relations* and Town Hall).

Rolf Carlson (2017-2020)
(Responsibilities: Primary contact for Cemetery and Planning & Zoning; Alternate for Town Hall and Intergovernmental Relations*)

Penny Morton (2018-2021)
(Responsibilities: Co-contact for Business Management, Liaison to Community Center; Alternate to North Shore Management Board, Intergovernmental Relations*, and Town Hall.

Corlis West (2017-2020)(Responsibilities: Primary contact for Town Hall, Roads, and Materials Management*; Alternate for Intragovernmental Relations*).

Business Management: Insurance, Financials, Banking
Communications: Website, Social Media, IT for Town Hall, Phone Service, Liaison to the Newsletter
Intergovernmental Relations: Liaison to St. Louis County Association of Townships and Duluth Area Townships
Public Safety: Police, Fire, Emergency Operations
Materials Management: Garbage, recycling.